Answers in Philosophy

Home » Feminism » And The Sniveling Children Strike Again–Ranting on the “Men’s Rights” Movement

And The Sniveling Children Strike Again–Ranting on the “Men’s Rights” Movement

Fair warning, I’m going to get angry and use some very strong language (if you’ve read my blog before, you’d know this, but for those newcomers, this is your first, last, and only warning). If you’re okay with it, awesome. If not, I suggest you leave before I offend your sensibilities.

Second warning, and this is more toward my female audience. I’m going to be using derogatory terms relating to the female anatomy, but they in no way reflect how I feel about women. They are simply the strongest words I can think of while I’m on this topic. And maybe (hopefully), you’ll be sharing my rage after you read this.

Some of you may have heard that Emma Watson (actress and director) has been speaking out very vocally about feminism. She feels that feminism is often equivocated with so-called “men-hating.” Now, I’ve already given my thoughts on this, but what she says in her speech is far from the “extremist” feminism that you hear about in everyday news:

The more I have spoken about feminism, the more I have realized that fighting for women’s rights has too often become synonymous with ‘man-hating.’ If there is one thing I know for certain, it is that this has to stop. For the record, feminism, by definition, is ‘the belief that men and women should have equal rights and opportunities. It is the theory of the political, economic, and social equality of the sexes.’

If we stop defining each other by what we are not and start defining ourselves by what we are — we can all be freer and this is what HeForShe is about. It’s about freedom. I want men to take up this mantle.

Tame enough, isn’t it? Fighting for both men and women’s rights, fighting for equality. But of course (and this is where I get angry), the fucking cunts over at the Men’s Rights Activist (MRA) movement have their man-panties twisted around their fucking balls. According to the article I read, members of 4Chan’s /b/ board have taken up their proverbial cross and started a crusade by doing what? Rational argument? Staging protests? A fucking smear campaign, supposedly leaking her nudes, as well as spreading the rumor that Miss Watson was found dead in her hotel room (which, in fact, is not true). Violent threats have been made toward her, none of which will be reported here.

“Grrr, that walking pussy doesn’t do what I want, but I wanna fuck her so bad.” – 4Chan and the MRA

Please excuse me while I address the people of the MRA.

You fucking cunts over there with the MRA and 4Chan’s /b/ board. Shut the FUCK UP. I am a man. I care about women and women’s rights because I fucking respect them. You fucking twats whine and bitch about how you can’t get women, so you sit alone in your dark rooms, jacking off to women you could never get anyway. You couldn’t give less of a shit about women. You only wish you could live in the biblical times where you could beat and rape your “wives”, where marriages were arranged for you. Get living in reality. The world doesn’t revolve around your fucking cock and balls.

Enough of this balls-to-the-wall bullshit about how women are oppressing men. Get. Fucking. Real. Men have been on women’s throats from the earliest hominids until not even 50 years ago. I think it’s time that men step down, and women have the opportunity to lead without the stigma of being “bossy.” Enough of your bullshit. Enough of the whining and sniveling. Enough of the fucking smear campaigns, the leaked nudes, the lies and rumours. Get your fucking shit together, and live in reality. And do me a favor.

Fuck off.


1 Comment

  1. ericjbaker says:

    It’s like the trolls of the internet finally banded together, isn’t it? I think they make more noise than their numbers suggest. At least I hope. There can’t be that many of them (I hope). All it takes is one dipshit to make a deranged comment about Emma Watson and 15 more of them to repost it, and suddenly it’s news.

    It’s amazing that a whole movement can be born of resentment over girls not giving their phone numbers to trolls.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 209 other subscribers
Follow Answers in Philosophy on WordPress.com